BAPE clothing = Fruit Roll Up Explosion but THIS I Want

When I lived in NYC, BAPE was the big thing and it was the most unfortunate trend ever. I never understood why grown people sported apparel that looked like a box of fruit roll ups blew up. Or someone stopped, dropped, and rolled onto a three year old’s finger painting drawing. I mean seriously, look at the ugliness (points below)

But this I DO want. I can’t believe it’s from BAPE

WOW. SO MUCH AWESOMENESS

….until I read the article

The Batman sweatshirt along with two more: Superman and The Flash (pictures at source) debuted last fall (07) All three came with mini toys = win. Retail pricing: Superman and The Flash sweatshirts = $351 and Batman = $439

FAIL
I seriously did double and triple takes. That’s like… an iphone plus accessories. Even the 38k piece DeathStar costs less than one of those sweatshirts. You’ve got to be kidding me.

Would YOU buy one?

link

3 thoughts on “BAPE clothing = Fruit Roll Up Explosion but THIS I Want

Leave a Reply

