R.I.P. “Old” Facebook. Looks Like We’re Stuck With the New One.

edit 9/13/08: To get the Old Facebook back, click this. ;)
I logged into Facebook right now and saw this:

Please say it isn’t so!!

Look, I tried the “new” updated one, I really did. But it is an unintuitive mess. There is just way too much going on. Tabs are here, there, and everywhere. The invitations for stupid applications GALORE are always IN MY FACE! At least with the old one, I can ignore them.

Plus, it takes too damn long to load and crashes my browswers! (Firefox 3 and Safari) Do Not Want doesn’t even begin to express my sentiments for the new one. I’m extremely unhappy and quite irritated that Facebook is no longer giving us a choice to use the old one.

Can someone link me to the petition? And will the petition… actually DO something?

6 thoughts on “R.I.P. “Old” Facebook. Looks Like We’re Stuck With the New One.

  1. Careful there. I made similar comments about the big pile of crap that Diigo is and actually got hate email and hate tweets.

  2. I disagree. I love the new facebook. The site needed an overhaul that was long over due.

    Having over 9000 petitions or protests isn’t going to do anything. Facebook is a private site and they can do what they please. If people don’t like they can leave.

    If I were you I would take that energy and toward volunteering a worthy cause.

Leave a Reply

