Holy Epic FAIL.

Just remembered I never finished my tech predictions for 2010. #fail Maaaaan and my predictions are usually really good or straight on point. But I do know one prediction that was debunked way earlier than I thought: WinMo. Boy was I truly blown away. Microsoft’s WinMo team deserves major props for executing a social centric data driven OS overhaul. Too bad they didn’t make launch at the same time as iPhone (2G at the least.) I hope they are not too late to play catch-up. Also extremely curious as to how the browsing experience is. I would not want to be locked into any of their (sh*tty) products: Office, IE, and Silverlight, specifically.

Latter is the reason I am going Android. I really want to wait for the third iteration of Android but I am sick of my iPhone and most of all, sick of AT&T’s terrible, horrible, no good, very bad service.

NexusOne baby, I’m looking at you!
 
 
…why I woke up at 1:20am and felt compelled to punch this out is beyond me.

2 thoughts on “Holy Epic FAIL.

  1. I’ll miss you in iPhone world, but mostly I am very very jealous. I have almost convinced my IT manager to switch from ATT.

    Enjoy!

    Martha

    ps – completely and totally agree re Windows Phone 7

  2. It’s funny how a lot of people now have two phones: one company issued and another for personal (out of pocket, by choice.)

    That’s kinda neat how your IT manager lets you have an iPhone for work!!! Thanks for visiting, Martha! :)

Leave a Reply

