Date an Entrepreneur (Female Version)

Came across this post about dating a female entrepreneur.
Male vs female pontifications bore me (frankly), but boy, am I glad I clicked.
Specifically, this part:

[…]Don’t try to stop her – there’s no point.

She has to give it a shot somehow.

Fail her. Because an entrepreneur knows how to create opportunity from failure. Because an entrepreneur understands that nothing truly comes to an end. That you can always create something from nothing. That you can recreate again and again and still be the heroine. That life is meant to have a challenge or two. Besides, it’s a good reminder that she has to focus on being the best she can be – for herself first.

Why be frightened of everything that you lack? Entrepreneurs understand that people, like companies, grow. She will help you realize your potential. She will study you more than anyone. She’ll figure you out. That’s when you’re really in trouble.

Clarity – finally.

I always thought something was wrong with me, as my friends have been giving me crap for as long as I can remember. Apparently I am too understanding. Too patient. I have too much empathy and forget to put myself first. They repeat how I need to be with someone who loves me more than I love them — blah, blah, blah,  you get the picture, right?

But you see, I rarely open my heart. So when I do, I am all in. And with my heart, comes a love that is full of patience, understanding and most importantly forgiveness.

I’m not going to lie.

At times, I wish I were different. Saves heart ache by being stupidly blinded from love. It sucks being such a clear-cut person, for I suscept myself to unnecessarily hurt. But again, when I’m in,  I’m all the way in and it takes a lot for me to give up. I may not be a lot of things, but what I am is fiercely loyal. I fight, until the very end. It takes a lot for me to give up. So when I DO give up, I am able to move forward, never to look back, always, with zero regrets. And I know, from inside out, I possessed the courage, strength, honor and respect to myself and for the other person that I gave it my all.

It’s who I am, personally and professionally.
Which is also why I am an entrepreneur.
My philosophy? Go big or go home.
And even if I have to start from scratch, I always move forward with dignity.

“I never look back darling, it distracts from the now” – Edna, The Incredibles

6 thoughts on “Date an Entrepreneur (Female Version)

  1. 1. I love this. I usually don’t like the men/women blanket statements either.
    2. I stumbled upon your blog via a funny image you posted on G+ (the AT&T pregnancy one, I think?) that got reshared to heck and I really like a lot of your posts. I’m really enjoying your voice and content. Your writing is strong and asskicking in just the way I like. Thank you :)

Leave a Reply

